Yeti GOBOX Collection

Hellooooo from South Louisiana!

I make oil

Thought I'd take a minute to introduce myself. My name is Benjy Wells. I go by I make oil. Some of you might know me from other fourms. I am a former Marine who as my user ID says works in the oil industry. I am currently the Operations Manager for a oil company in West Africa. My job and schedule fortunately allows me to spend time enjoying my favorite things. Hunting and fishing! :D.

I have a spring bear hunt booked in Montana and looking at info on the area found this site. I really enjoy reading the fourms here hope I can make some good contributions,

Hello.
I'm also in the O&G industry. You all been as busy as much as we have been up here in the Appalachian?

Welcome aboard! I'm an engineer for a major here in New Orleans. Nice to see some other Louisiana folks on here...there's a few around on this forum!

By West Africa do you mean Nigeria? With some effort there can be some really cool outdoor ventures abroad, but of course you have to be "situationally aware" as you would be an inviting target as an American. (Note my avatar picture regarding African adventure)!

WOW! What a great welcome thanks guy's. I think I'll like it here.

I'll try to answer a few of the questions and comments.

Dirty Dan, yes we are pretty busy here but the price of oil does have me concered about how much of our plans for next year will proceed.

Kansas Dad yes sir I am currently in Nigeria. However I have spent quite a bit of time in other locations and fortunately have been able to utilize those opertunities to persue my passions. Mainly fishing but some hunting. I've hunted in Africa, Central/South America and Asia.