Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Is the go hunt insider worth the price?

Irish52084

I was just looking at the insider service form go hunt and thought this might be the place to ask if people thought the service was worthwhile?

I'm leaning towards getting the insider, but I'm new to planning out of state hunts so maybe it's a good choice for me. Right now I have a planned mule deer hunt in eastern Montana in November of 2017 with 3 other hunting buddies. I'm already trying to plan ahead for 2018 with this group and we would all like to chase elk together. I figured the go hunt insider might be a good tool for planning trips like ours in advance.

I called them once with a question and could tell the guy I spoke to was quite knowledgeable. I'm also a fan of the publically available articles and videos. I'm not a subscriber because I have young kids and won't be planning a hunt for a few years. If I was going out west every year, especially if I was going to multiple states/units/species I think it would be well worth the cost.

It's good to hear that the people working there seem very knowledgable.

I know how tough balancing hunting and fishing with a young family can be. My kids are 6 and 2. I have had 2 serious hunts since 2010, one in 2011 and one last November.

Yes and No. If you enjoy researching hunting info on your own, then its not worth the money. You can find all that info yourself. but it will take a lot longer. If you don't enjoy researching but love to hunt public land in the western states than it is worth it.

They are running a 30 day free trial now if you wanted to try it out to see how it works

They are running a 30 day free trial now if you wanted to try it out to see how it works

Free trial at this link - http://www.gohunt.com/hunttalk