Gastro Gnome - Eat Better Wherever

Suppressor Ready Rifle?

Brachii

I’m looking for a hunting rifle that has a threaded barrel. I realize I can have a barrel threaded, but I’m limiting my search to those that are already suppressor ready.

My conditions: under $1,000 , 16-20” threaded barrel (5/8x24), 308 WIN

Already found: remington 700 SPS tactical, ruger American predator, Winchester xrp SP (and stealth)

Are there any I’m missing? Also, is a 16 inch barrel too short for hunting with a 7” banish 30 suppressor? I almost always shoot under 400 yards (so accuracy shouldn’t be an issue right?), but will the suppressor be able to handle that amount of pressure? I’m new to the suppressor game and totally ignorant. If anyone has experience with any of those guns, feel free to make a case for or against. Thanks!

This one has me intrigued.

Tikka T3X in several variants including the Roughtech, Varmint, and UPR models. Tikka actions and barrels are best in their price class by quite a bit.

Tikka T3X in several variants including the Roughtech, Varmint, and UPR models. Tikka actions and barrels are best in their price class by quite a bit.
Can you get a suppressor ready for <$1000 in tikka? I know the roughtec is really close

Can you get a suppressor ready for <$1000 in tikka? I know the roughtec is really close
I hadn't checked recent pricing but just did. The three models I mentioned are all suppressor ready and the internet says the pricing is about $1,299. So that is communicated to the spouse as $999. That gets it done in my book. ;)

I hadn't checked recent pricing but just did. The three models I mentioned are all suppressor ready and the internet says the pricing is about $1,299. So that is communicated to the spouse as $999. That gets it done in my book. ;)
The ones I’m seeing aren’t threaded though except the sporter, even if I could afford the extra $300. Or am i looking in the wrong place