Ollin Magnetic Digiscoping System

SG Sky Talus to Exo K4

MtnElk

Wondering if anyone here has gone from the SG Sky Talus to the Exo K4 and if so, what your thoughts were?

Sitting here packing for my backpack hunt and realize I don't have the cubic inches I need (Exo K3 3200), so trying to decide between a SG ST 6900 (6900 CI total ) and the Exo K4 5000 (5700 CI total)

Not exactly what you are asking but I have a K2, my wife has a K3 and my brother has the SG Sky Archer?. Having seen them both side by side many times I think the design and material quality on the EXO packs are superior. Big things that stand out to me are the quality of the hip belt, straps and the side pockets. Customer service at EXO is also fantastic. I got a replacement lumbar pad made for my K2 in the spring. The pack was discontinued 5 years ago but Jake called up the sew shop and had them punch out a k2 pad special order. Cost me $20 tmd.

yeah, I love my K3... just decided to buy a K4 and bite the bullet since I need more volume

yeah, I love my K3... just decided to buy a K4 and bite the bullet since I need more volume
I might do this when the K4 goes on sale, please do a review. I’d like to know how the spotting scope pockets are compared to the K3 and how much wider the bottom is.

Darnit I’m late to the game. I think I would have considered just getting the bigger bag for the K3. I have the 3200 and 6400. I am considering getting the 4800 as well just to round out the options since they all interchange in the same frame system. Curious to hear your review on the K4 however.

I might do this when the K4 goes on sale, please do a review. I’d like to know how the spotting scope pockets are compared to the K3 and how much wider the bottom is.
I chatted with them for a bit today and I don't think they are going to do a sale. They haven't even marked down the K3s yet :(