Question on Outfitter

Rac1282

Hello I am a newbie to this forum. I also want to say I am a big fan of the show. I would like someday to do what you do.
For the last 2 years, I have really been thinking about hunting in IA, IL or Canada for whitetail deer. I would really like to do something on my own, but i thought for the first time I would like to use an Outfitter. I came across IMB Outfitters on the internet and I get monthly emails from them about hunts. My questions is has anyone used IMB Outfitters? I think they are based out of MO and from what i have read they lease land all around the country. What do you guys think about outfitters in general? Any advice?
Thanks in advanced
Rich

I've never used a guide before, but after talking with Randy about his trip to the midwest last year, it definitely seems plausible to find some really nice deer on your own. I've never traveled much for hunting, but there's enough people on here and resources online to come up with a great trip without getting a guide. Obviously, if you do hunt leased land, you're chances of shooting a big buck increase, but anyone can do that. Shoot, why bother with the midwest? There's plenty of nice whities out here and the scenery and fishing is ten times better.

I've never used a guide before, but after talking with Randy about his trip to the midwest last year, it definitely seems plausible to find some really nice deer on your own. I've never traveled much for hunting, but there's enough people on here and resources online to come up with a great trip without getting a guide. Obviously, if you do hunt leased land, you're chances of shooting a big buck increase, but anyone can do that. Shoot, why bother with the midwest? There's plenty of nice whities out here and the scenery and fishing is ten times better.