Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

Ohioan looking for WY Pronghorn partner

range

Hi, I'm going to do a WY pronghorn hunt with leftover tags this year. I'll be leaving from eastern Ohio. Probably 7-9 days total, including travel. I'm going to apply for draw but not expecting to. I'd rather accumulate the points and have a sure plan in place, rather then hope to draw on a mediocre or worse area. This is my first year hunting out west. Primarily a whitetail hunter but dabble with turkey, trapping and coyote hunting. 40 y.o. male. I enjoy putting the work into a hunt. Sounds like a lot of guys spot from their truck and don't venture far from that for a shot. I wouldn't mind walking out, especially if it will get us some space. Main objectives are to learn, enjoy the hunt and get some meat. If we could throw in a bird hunt somewhere that would be cool too! Let me know if interested and we can exchange numbers to see if it's a good fit. Thanks!

Good luck finding someone. It's tough in Ohio to find guys willing to commit to a trip. But do yourself a big favor and don't let that stop you, make plans and pull the trigger! I have buddies that have talked about going for ten years, yup there still talking about going. Just go with or without a buddy. Antelope is a perfect hunt for a solo hunt.

I am from Michigan and always plan my own hunts and hunt alone. I prefer it that way.Have got some good info from hunters here but I hunt alone.
If you do not count on anyone else you will not be disappointed.

Ha ha! Thanks guys.
A big benefit of partnering on this trip would be to share the drive and cut that time. It's looking like a 24 hour trip, and I'm not the road warrior I was, so I'm looking at 2 days instead of 1 to get there. I'll just have to extend the trip to 9 days to get a good 4 days of hunting then.
Can I spot that area with a sedan?
Any tips on hunting with leftover tags?
Am I correct in thinking it is only $48 plus the conservation stamp?