Nothing but rain, is it worth it??

308reloader

First let me say: This is the first year I've ever bought a bear license. I'm 32-years old and I love to hunt, but I've never pursued a bear before, so I'm fairly new to this whole game. I live on the very southern end of Flathead County and have been going out for the past week or so, looking for a bruin somewhere. The problem now is that the weather is supposed to be WET for the whole week, apparently. Rain, rain, rain!! I realize that regardless of the weather, animals have to eat, but is it worth it for me to go out and drench myself to find one, or are their movements and such minimized and next to nothing in the rain?
I can't seem to find much of anything on whether hunting bear in the rain is productive or not. For every post that I find that seems to be positive about hunting bears in the rain, there seems to be just as many that are against it and say that it isn't worth it! HELP ME PLEASE!!!!

In my opinion, the rain doesn't bother them all that much. I spotted one this year, and it took two hours to get down the mountain, cross a large drainage and climb up the next side to get to him. It rained for about an hour while I was stalking him, and he was still in the same spot that I'd last seen him, soaking wet and feeding on a rock slide. That being said, the best way to find a bear is to sit, for a long time, and glass...sometimes a long ways away. When the rain really sets in (not the usual afternoon spring showers), it makes it very difficult to actually see anything. I don't mind the afternoon showers or a light drizzle, but If your visibility is down to a 1/4 mile or so, or it's raining so hard that you're miserable...then I probably wouldn't go.