Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

DeLorme InReach SE???

BlakeA

Do any of you use this product? I'm looking at getting some type of satellite system for when I venture off grid each fall. I've been putting it off for a few years but I need to get something in case I have an issue in the backcountry. I would really appreciate any reviews/info on this product or any other types of satellite phones anyone would recommend. Thanks!

I was going to find you a couple more but got sidetracked looking for an asian wife.

Attachments

• Hunting 190.jpg
    Hunting 190.jpg
    66.3 KB · Views: 438
Thank you for sharing the info Paul. I have looked into the In-reach also, and I'm glad I haven't bought one quite yet. Any idea when these will be available and for how much $$ ?

Edit: I have sent some emails out to some vendors of these IridiumGo units. I will report back what I find.

Last edited:
Looks like the iridium go is going to run about $875 and service is $499 for 6 months or $749 for a year PLUS $1.50 to $2.50 a minute for phone calls and .25 to .42 per outgoing text message.

Out of my price range by about 3 or 4 times.

http://www.sattransusa.com/irid-go.html

Same here! Delorme's seems to be in my price range. I will give a review if I end up getting one! Thanks for the input guys

Looks like the iridium go is going to run about $875 and service is $499 for 6 months or $749 for a year PLUS $1.50 to $2.50 a minute for phone calls and .25 to .42 per outgoing text message.

Out of my price range by about 3 or 4 times.

http://www.sattransusa.com/irid-go.html

Wow. This is the first time I have seen pricing. I guess I'll look at alternatives too.