Another Canidate want to "Give Back" Fed Land to states

BeardedBoar

I am new to the forum, so hello, but I am also new to the public land debate and am reading everything I can get my hands on right now about this issue. Here is something I found today that is troubling about the conception that many people have about "Giving Back" lands to the states.

A concept that I am rolling through my mind is did the States/Territories ever "own" the land. McKinney's Alaska Purchase or the Louisiana Purchase, Annexation of California, New Mexico and Arizona were transactions from Foreign Countries with the US, the US then made them territories that did not have the benefits of full states and then after that they were given Money, Aid, representation and protection to be come a state. Is it just me or does this seem like a kid that wants his big brother to fend off the bullies, give him a ride to school and help him with his chores, but then wont let him play with his basketball after school.

Check out the read, its pretty good....And Carson just lost my vote, the club is getting larger right now it seems.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/fact-checker/wp/2015/12/01/ben-carsons-claim-that-the-federal-government-should-return-public-land-to-states/

Carson has always been a nut job,he should get his head examined,....maybe operate on himself too.
The concept of giving land "back" to someone who never OWNED it is called stealing.
That is stealing from the American people.
Like not paying your fair share.

Last edited:
I saw this the other day, and it is definitely not from an unbiased source, but I bet if you were to do your own research you'd find it to be mostly true.

To quote Randy from his most recent podcast(12):

"If you are anti-public land, you are anti-hunting"

candidates.png

Personally, I feel our options on both sides are so poor it's kind of surreal, and it's likely we'd do better with a random draw of the American Public.