Go Wolf Pack!

Big Fin

Administrator
Staff member
Wow, Boise State must have some really long faces now. Can't believe NV allowed the long pass at the end, and even more unbelievable is the two missed field goals by the Boise kicker - both under 30 yards. OUCH!

A great game............unless you are a Bronco fan. :p

Go Wolf Pack! :D

tough pill to swallow.....1st half looked OK. 2nd half went to crap with Boise's penalties, and UNR's running game finding ground. The 2 missed field goals were idiotic.

When I graduated from "Harvard on the Truckee," these teams were both 1-AA programs in the Big Sky Conference. The Wolf Pack was called Nevada-Reno, and had the highest payroll of any 1-AA team of the time.

Man, I must be getting old.

Was an entertaining game, for sure.

Yep, I remember UNR.
Today was a roller coaster for me. First the anticipation that Aub was going down to ALA, then the big comeback and my hopes were dashed. Then Arizona put a first half scare into Oregon and I thought Boise had and chance. Then the big comeback and my hopes were dashed. Then BSU went way up on the former UNR and I thought we had a chance- then the big comeback, then the big pass, then the big miss, then the big miss then the big comeback was complete and my heart was broken. Felt almost like that day in Daytona...

We didn't see that coming...

I hope my brother in Reno don't want to call me today to rub it in... Especially after all the trash I talked to him this week. I'm really glad he didn't take all of the bets I was trying to get him to take. :eek:

what a game it was---boise pissed it down their leg and their fg kicker better be on suicide watch--but NV did play exremely well in the 2nd half, so props to them------but really I'm glad it happened cuz it will now ease some of the BCS talk-----

What a great game! I sure was hoping for a Boise win, but would have hated to see them get smoked in a bowl game. Entertaining evening for sure.