Need help with Reloading.

Need any bullets? I've got a bunch of 35 caliber bullets and just sold the 35 Whelen. I've got 200 Hornady 250 grain bullets, 50 Sierra Gameking 225 grain, and some others. I'd give you a pretty good deal, looks like you're fond of 35 caliber cartridges!

Advice. I have inherited some older 1895s and model 71 and some older bolt actions. I was told about reloading for older firearms and how you have to load lighter. I believe the newest year is around 1938. This is my first time reloading so any advice on these old calibers would help when i go to my local shop they guy behind the counter didn't even really know of any of these. Last year i used my last 30-40 shell. The 8mm Rem Mag even the guy at the remington both could give me little info.

Have you tried calling manufacture of the bullit I want to reload? If it's a Nosler call them. They might be able to help.

8mm rem wasn't developed til 1978, 358 in 1955, 348 in 1936 so obviously these aren't original chambering's in those rifles. what I would do is load towards the lower end of the pressure scale powders in a minimum-mid range load that shots safely with no pressure signs in that rifle. your going to be shooting them for nostalgia not long range accuracy so you will be fine. hodgdon powers can help with these I bet if you use there powders including their reduced recoil loadings, there load data page has pressures and email/call them with more questions.