Leupold BX-4 Rangefinding Binoculars

Intro for a 12 y/o to hunting.

Sytes

I've become involved with a 12 year old (young) and in her eagerness to associate herself with my activities, she has shared interest in the outdoors and specifically, hunting.

The deal is, she has not experienced the world of hunting nor been associated with such through friends or family. She is a tough cookie... most of the time. She has her own kayak that she enjoys and is far from a "sissy" towards cold water, etc. She likes the outdoors so long as it does not veer too much from the play world revolving around her though she does like to help out. I've taken her fishing once without success and she had a blast!

She is a kid after all and has many epic "kid" moments though I am new to this and this is where the request for help rests... I imagine my actions are the corner stone towards the presentation of hunting that will decide whether it is something she would enjoy or bambi despise! I am comfortable with her deciding one way or the other, I would like to know how to best present hunting to a young kid.

How do I introduce her to this world we so much enjoy? I'll leave this a broad question.

Enroll her in a Hunter Education class attended by some of her classmates and/or friends. Go with her and talk about what was learned each session. Hopefully that will get her interested and educated, as well as qualified to be licensed, Then it's off to the range with bow or rifle and let the fun begin.

Take her hiking or plinking in the woods. Small game hunting or looking for morels. Try and get her caught up in the beauty and solitude of the places we love. The places without wifi or cell service.