New Bow....

ERSS

At the risk of starting a Ford vs. Chevy type thread, I am looking for some opinions on where to start. My brother in law just got a new PSE Omen and now I have the itch. I have been shooting a Archery Research AR 34 for the past several years, but am ready to upgrade. While I love to bowhunt, I am not an avid archery tech person. Looking for some opinions on which new models to check out to help me narrow the search right off the bat. I like compact and fast ( no anatomy jokes please :hump: ). Thanks in advance for any responses.

Go to your local bow shop and shoot every bow they have in your price range. You will know which one you want. If your in Eastern Idaho, I know a few if you need a suggestion.

There are a lot of nice new bows to choose from. I just switched from a matthews (which i never thought i'd do) to the new hoyt vector turbo and it shoots awesome. i was a little concerned with the lower 6 inch brace height speed bow but it is such a smooth easy shooting bow. Good luck finding the one that suits you.

i agree with above post. the bows on the market today are so competitive and close, it just depends on what feels right to you. my folks own an archery shop so i have several diff brands. i prefer hoyt, but i love the mathews too. just go to a pro shop and have them set em all up and shoot till you find one that fits you. best o luck!

I have owned a bunch of different brands and shot them all.I keep going back to the hoyts.Honest speeds smooth shooting and durable bows.Check out the turbo vector.I would not worry about the 6in brace it will still be more forgiving than bows from a few years ago.What is your draw lenght?

Thanks for the responses, I do plan to check several out and see how they feel.
Mthunter - I live near Downwind archery, Mountain archery and will also check out Sportsmans. Know of another good shop in E Idaho?

Sounds like Hoyt is definitely one to check out.

174 - Draw is 28

Thanks for the info.