Never Forget

My gut still churns, as I remember the events of that day. The defining moment of my generation.

Tough morning for me.I remember the morning clearly.
Lost a friend in the Pentagon that day and went on alert at work for the next 6 months,then patroling the damn site on one of our lakes.

I am a high school teacher. My new freshman coming in this year only know about 9-11 as a date in history. They were not alive when it happened.

I can't understand how anyone of a reasonable age could forget that day, I remember exactly where I was and what I was doing.
Likewise, i was driving in my works van listening on the radio, first report came in i thought what a terrible accident, then the second report was reported and it all hit home, terrible day.

I still remember where I was at work and what I was doing, we all thought it was a accident until the second plane. A very somber day at work after that not much got done. My oldest son was born in January 2002 so he does consider it history, but we have taken the time to expain to him and the other two what it was and means. May we never forget. Thanks for posting english stalker.