Idaho: Sportman's Combo Tag

LandDiver

So I went in today to see if the new rules and regulations book came out for 2017 yet, which it didn't. While I was there I remember an older gentlemen telling me to get the sportsman combo last year. So I asked about it, and the total cost seemed like a steal of a deal. My only concern would be wasting tags on animals I have no clue where to find. My main goal this year again will be filling the freezer with a deer and an elk. Which didn't happen my first time hunting last year lol. I would actually love to try bear. As far as the wolf and lion tags I'd like to know what happens to the animal if one is harvested. Are there places that take the meat? Turkey sounds like fun. The whole deal is very attractive, as its more oppoutunities to hunt.

Thanks.

Geez almighty that is an awesome deal. I wish they did something like that for NR for maybe $900-$1000. If I was a resident I would definitely purchase that every year.

With that being said, sorry but I don't know much up that way. Hope all goes well with it this year though.

I always buy one. (Actually it's a Christmas gift) it's nice having the tags, if an opportunity arises. Besides,a little extra money in f&g budget can't be all bad.