Dont worry about the student loan forgiveness

Status
Not open for further replies.

belshawelk

I just got informed I owe and additional $9,800 on top of the over $42,000 I already paid them

My door prize for having the best year in my career. Some of this is from capital gains on stocks I cashed in on, because god forbid to try and invest your money and make a little I will make the first payment on your all debt of $300,000,000,000 tomorrow.

Oh, and of course I got a penalty as an additional door prize.

Bastards

Last edited:
I have been paying on my student loans for over 10 years—every month, through the pandemic deferments, at about the rate of the payment on a new pickup truck—and have already paid back a fair bit more than what I borrowed. Still owe a whole bunch. I couldn’t have my current career without my degrees, but man, I was so financially illiterate when I took out those loans. And boy did they make it easy to get that money.

So, I’ll take what I can get.

I have been paying on my student loans for over 10 years—every month, through the pandemic deferments, at about the rate of the payment on a new pickup truck—and have already paid back a fair bit more than what I borrowed. Still owe a whole bunch. I couldn’t have my current career without my degrees, but man, I was so financially illiterate when I took out those loans. And boy did they make it easy to get that money.

So, I’ll take what I can get.
Tell me why as a guy that has busted his ass his whole life without " student" debt that this is ok. Maybe I am missing something. mtmuley