MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

Colorado drop camp suggestions?

Sjy5056

Hello all I am new to site. It really is a wealth of information I am from pa and was looking into doing a drop camp second season rifle hunt. I am looking into Adams Lodge Outfitters out of Meeker Co they hunt in unit 24 the flat tops. I was wondering if anyone had any testimonials or experience with them or possibly some suggestions on other good drop camp outfitters in that area thanks again I look forward to hearing from you guys!

Don't know of the outfit your talking about.But, I did a drop camp about 8 years back with Gunnison Country Outfitters and took a archery bull,and my partner should have taken one too but froze up.If your a bowhunter, I suggest a drop camp then instead of 2nd rifle.Easy to find elk and less pressure.I'm from Pa too;eastern side in the Poconos

Welcome! I'm from pa too, southwest corner. I don't have any info on the outfitter but I've hunted 24 a couple times.

Hey guys thanks for the info nice to meet you all. I am from southwest pa about an hour south of pittsburgh. Really looking to making it back out there this year! I have hunted in co twice both times unguided and we just hiked in and set up spike camp and hunted from there. Hunted in units 11 and 211 and have not seen one elk in both trips. That's why I was leaning toward a drop camp obviously they are cheaper than a guided hunt and get you a little further away from the road than we were able to hike our camp in. So I'm really hoping it helps our odds of at least seeing some game. Plus the heated tents will defiantly be a nice plus. As I literally froze my tail off in that little Coleman tent for a week!