A Montana Ghost (Trail cam photo's)

GearJunky

What do you guys think of this bull!!? I know I would shoot him without any hesitation, but the dark photo leaves some mystery for all of us to wonder what he really looks like. If you look really closely it looks like he has a small tine out back that would make him a big 7x?

Then there is the other photo..... might make this hunting spot a little tough this year.

Attachments

• EK200008.jpg
    EK200008.jpg
    44.3 KB · Views: 1,130
  • EK200007.jpg
    EK200007.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 1,047
  • EK200031.jpg
    EK200031.jpg
    123.3 KB · Views: 1,059
err... don't you mean your cameras are in Idaho? I mean, that date thing... I put mine up in Idaho this year.

Yeah... I never have my date set right!

So...wouldn't worry about the kitty... unless you are worried about him killing the bull! The bull... plenty good!

I should clarify... not my camera.... I just received the photo's from a friend. I have never used trail cam's before... but I am gathering from your guys comments that they are illegal during the season? Good to know - So yes, I am sure the date is wrong! :)

Man, I really do deserve a fail award for my first post!!

Last edited:
Is it though? Can you imagine what the woods would look like without it? Cameras on every tree.

BS! The woods are a dang big place. I never got many people on my cams when I had them up years ago. Nobody was seeing my cams. And to say I can't put them up after rifle season, during the dead of winter(when you get some of the best photos) because its wolf season???? Again, BS!!!! You think I need a camera to know if wolves are around in winter? And the odds of the dumb thing being within 100 sq miles of the camera when I go check it a week later are what, 1000 to 1?

Its a BS law, brought about by a couple longbow carrying grey beards that never even used one. FACT!