26 nosler

I’m not the guy you asked, but will weigh in anyway. The 26 Nosler cartridge is really sensitive to minor changes in loads, so finding the right load that consistently shoots well can be really challenging. (This is directly from the guys at Nosler and from my dad’s experience.) My dad’s rifle likes to be shot pretty clean, with a thorough copper cleaning each time it’s scrubbed. After about thirty shots, groups would open up, and would tighten back after being cleaned. Kind of a pain, but worth it if you want to push 140 grain bullets at 3350 fps.
That’s weird I have a friend with the Nosler rifle in 26 nosler and he says his shoots better the more rounds he fires after cleaning. Always thought that was weird how 2 rifles act so differently

I would suspect I’m not getting the neck tension right. Ave deviation not great probably 25-30. I’m learning as I go I’m not an expert reloader. I’m sure the gun will shoot. Probably in over my head with this caliber.
Have you tried shooting factory ammo just to see how it reacts?

That’s weird I have a friend with the Nosler rifle in 26 nosler and he says his shoots better the more rounds he fires after cleaning. Always thought that was weird how 2 rifles act so differently
It is weird. Makes tinkering and really knowing your rifle fun though. 🤷🏽‍♂️

It was going like gangbusters until the .28 came. All high end gun manufactures are cranking out .28. Its potential is really gaining popularity as one of the best all around cartridges. Lots of companies making ammo for it now.
This sounds like any article on, "The death of the 264 Win Mag." Killed by a .284.

Well the good news is the .28 is beats any .284 by a bunch and even worse how much better than any .264

I know they kill as good as anything else. 284/7mm has never floated my boat though. No real reason. I have representatives of 224,264,308,and 358 diameters so I don't know why that is.