trapping trip

mixedbag

I noticed alot of guys had some interest in trapping during some threads this winter.I've been trapping since I've been 10 yrs old;now 43.I'd like to find someone interested in learning or to join someone on their line for this fall/winter.I'd be interested in any western state,or the mid-west;possibly the deep south.I have hundreds of traps and supplies so if your new to it, you wouldn't need anything.This isn't for a money making venture but rather for fun and checking out new areas.We would split anything we made on fur.You'd have to line up some land to trap or have state land available.I don't care if its a water line or canine line you want to trap.Its fun to me either way
so anyone interested in running a trapline together this fall,after hunting seasons,send me a pm and we can talk

I'm certainly hoping to give trapping a try this year, especially since I've had a few beavers move in on the place I bought last fall. Once it gets closer to season, I'll definitely be asking lots of questions. Since I'll be trapping in IN, I'll probably focus on raccoons at first due to there being lots of them and I'd like to help out the turkeys some.

One issue I'm trying to figure out is how to keep from catching dogs, especially on my place. My sister lives next to it and her dogs travel over there some and I'd hate to catch one. So, I'll probably limit the sets I use there to either coon cuffs or one I've seen online of using a conibear in a bucket that is mounted in a tree. There's quite a bit of federal/state land near there where I hope to put some sets on that her dogs don't get to that I'll probably try a few ground sets.

You could clean out the coons pretty quick.I'd ask her to keep them in for one week and set for them heavy then

If your interested in Ohio let me know. Most of the sets would be land for either coon, fox or coyote. But I have access to farm ground and could probably get more access if you are interested.