Caribou Gear Tarp

Washington Wolf Policy Comments

Hammsolo

Hey All,

I have copy and pasted my comment below. I came at it from position of a Washington Resident, and Scientist. Feel free to use the email or information within to comment. Actually, please comment. Shane Mahoney and @Big Fin have really motivated me recently to start commenting more and getting to commission meetings. I will share my statements here in hopes of you taking action also. As I tell my students Change=Change. If I don't work hard for change, change will not occur. The recent Youtube episodes and podcasts have been inspiring!

Good Morning,

My name is Nick Hamm. I am a Spokane resident, husband, father, teacher, scientist, outdoorsman, and passionate animal and habitat conservationist. I work diligently to teach in school and out about wildlife biology, conservation and systemic thinking. In Washington we are blessed with bountiful habitat and wildlife thanks to the work of our citizens and policies. Habitat loss and degradation is the number 1 threat to all of our wildlife, and we must act now to preserve and enhance it if we want to support our cherished system. We must continue to actively use and follow the Washington Wildlife Commissions Mission and The North American Model of Wildlife Conservation if we plan to manage wolves, their habitat, and all other interconnected species (including ourselves) effectively.