Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

New guy in NE Florida!!

Hello every!

i'm Shawn. I'm a 15 year Navy (cook) Veteran, originally from Massachusetts but now i call Florida home with my wife and our 4 year old daughter! i haven't had much time hunting while i was in the service, but had plenty of time fishing!! ;) actually, i'm a NEWBIE to hunting, been playing in the woods all my life, just never had the opportunity to hunt until now and the hunting i want to do will be with my bow! all my fellow hunting friends, say i'm nuts to want to use only a bow..lol i have started my first hunt in 40 yrs 3 weeks ago here in NE Florida for deer, hog & turkey's at Camp Blanding's WMA Archery Only Area (no luck yet). i hope to use my Navy connections with friends that i served with who live CO (Rifle), Ky (Georgetown) and Mt (Libby) for future hunts.. well, i think have babbled on long enough....oh, Randy, love the site and show!

shawn

Welcome to the site Shawn, and thank you for your service!
They may think you're nuts to only use a bow, but when you do connect, that trophy will be much sweeter!

Welcome.

I hope your connections in Rifle help you out. Plenty of public land and game in our area.

A tip. Be sure to at least get a preference point for deer in Colorado by the early april deadline. You will NEED it to hunt deer with a bow anywhere near Rifle.

Could be you want to get preference points for other species as well and also in other states. Takes a little planning to be able to lay your hands on some great bow tags out west. But worth the effort. Think of it like this, if you think you want to hunt out west in a year, or two or more, you need to get in line for tags now so you can actually get a tag later on.

MudRanger1 - i'm in Greencove Springs, just south west of Jacksonville & minutes from Orange Park.

Genesis273 - thanks & your welcome! ;)

Khunter- thanks for the info and heads up!!

thanks for the warm welcome guys!!