PEAX Equipment

Mike Eastmans' Mule Deer Hunting Tactics

jlmatthew

My wife gave me this book for a Christmas present and I'll read it, but I had a great little chuckle in the beginning with the section about the author. You just have to be an arrogant SOB to write a book and your first sentence states "Mike Eastman is a living legend in the hunting world" :rolleyes:

Not very modest is he LOL!!! :D:p

He may be cocky, but as a total newbie to the thought of mule deer hunting, I was actually considering buying the book also. I have a lot to learn, and think that I can certainly learn from everyone, ego or not :) Let me know what you think of the book please JLM,. you can PM me anytime. Ready to learn anyway I can!

David Long's book is better. Have read them both and David's is more comprehensive.

Its even worse if you read their magazines. It'll make you throw up how much they push his books, especially the "Holiday Gift Guide."

Mule Deer hunting by Mike Eastman.

Chapter 1: Look for tangs while you rack bracket

Chapter 2: Selecting the right outfitter

Chapter 3: How to find the perfect deer lease

Chapter 4: How to convince people that you hunt on accessible public land, even though you never have

Chapter 5: How to take over someone elses deer area/letting others do your work

Chapter 6: Laugh all the way to the bank...and next deer lease.

THE END

Mule Deer hunting by Mike Eastman.

Chapter 1: Look for tangs while you rack bracket

Chapter 2: Selecting the right outfitter

Chapter 3: How to find the perfect deer lease

Chapter 4: How to convince people that you hunt on accessible public land, even though you never have

Chapter 5: How to take over someone elses deer area/letting others do your work

Chapter 6: Laugh all the way to the bank...and next deer lease.

THE END

You're just jealous.

You forgot
Chapter 7: "No Fences Here, except for all those on the ranches we hunt"
Chapter 8: Backpacking esentials from K-Mart.