Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Corner Crossing latest

I work in the medical field the majority of my dealing are with malpractice lawsuits so literal ambulance chasers. I just don't know what definition is being used to describe a "good" lawyer. In my opinion the best lawyers are willing to drop their morales in order to represent their clients rights as you mentioned earlier. But that's not exactly my definition of being a "good" man.
If a doctor is against private gun ownership and anti hunting should they choose to not treat a patient of hunting related firearms accident? Doctors and lawyers are not there to judge their clients (patients). It is to give them good advice (treatment) consistent with the client’s (patient’s) wishes/needs.

If you don’t like the actions of a lawyer the proper person to criticize is the client who has directed that behavior. Our whole system is based upon the assumption that both parties can fully articulate their positions - not to have lawyers act as first tier judges using their own personal biases as a guide and weed them out. Of course there are extremes and boundaries - but those are the exceptions.

If a doctor is against private gun ownership and anti hunting should they choose to not treat a patient of hunting related firearms accident? Doctors and lawyers are not there to judge their clients (patients). It is to give them good advice (treatment) consistent with the client’s (patient’s) wishes/needs.

If you don’t like the actions of a lawyer the proper person to criticize is the client who has directed that behavior. Our whole system is based upon the assumption that both parties can fully articulate their positions - not to have lawyers act as first tier judges using their own personal biases as a guide and weed them out. Of course there are extremes and boundaries - but those are the exceptions.