Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Advice for wyoming antelope

Nathan34

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum. And was wondering if i could get some advice on hunting antelope in wyoming next year. I have 2 points for antelope and deer, are there any good areas for that amoint of points. Thanks

There are plenty of units that are good for 2 points in Wyoming.... just make sure that you have access to land. Check out the Wyoming website for public land access in different units. Good Luck.

good luck to all
the dog

Rifle antelope hunting is not physically as difficult compared to Deer/ Elk.

As mentioned, make sure you find some decent public access. Finding a big buck may take some work, but this generally involves driving and hiking to different areas and glassing a number of different herds until you find the one you want.

Thanks for the info guys! I will check out the walk in access areas. See if there are ones thay i could draw with 2 points.

I just got back from Wyoming on a zero point unit. I "scouted" about 60 hours on the computer with maps and on the phone with the game commission out there. Then 2 days prior to the season I got into Wyoming and looked over a lot of buck, then hunted 15 to 20 minutes after daylight to kill what I feel was a nice buck. I guess what I'm saying is the enjoyment to me was leading up to the kill. Wyoming website is great, look and see what units you can do with 2 points, call game commission in that area look at maps and go shoot a buck

Goat

Antelope with 2 points is an easier draw for a good hunt than deer with 2 points in WY.