New living in Denver, Colorado

JustPuddles

Hello all!

I am new to the world of western hunting. I grew up on a farm in Highland County, Ohio hunting and fishing in that area. We hunted everything from Crows to Whitetail deer and everything in between. And I’ve always had an affinity with the outdoors. After a few years of living in the south, I am now living in Denver and would really like to get involved with western hunting in any way possible. I am a young photographer and videographer (27) and in my free time I love to go backcountry hiking and camping while taking photos of wildlife. After doing this for a year and some change I’ve realized how much I miss all of the different aspects of hunting. Hunting out West compared to where I’m from is a totally different monster. I know that hunting in the West is very competitive. I’m hoping to find people in the area to join on hunts in any capacity small or big game. I’ve always thought it would be great as well to film hunts cinematically like on Steven Rinella’s show Meat Eater. Looking forward to this western outdoor adventure

Attachments

• 17097923_10212629904208797_2997112500154701434_o.jpg
    17097923_10212629904208797_2997112500154701434_o.jpg
    144 KB · Views: 119
  • 4S8A9145.jpg
    4S8A9145.jpg
    64.3 KB · Views: 119
  • 4S8A7077.jpg
    4S8A7077.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 119
  • 48211425_10219400948160664_4770478896460070912_o.jpg
    48211425_10219400948160664_4770478896460070912_o.jpg
    47.9 KB · Views: 118
I am curious what you mean by more competitive? I grew up in the Midwest and have been in CO for 17 yrs now. I think the Midwest rifle season is the most competitive kind of hunting I have ever seen - orange vests every hundred yards. In CO, I feel like a see a lot of people, but that's usually because you can see so much further.