How much competition will I weed out? Colorado OTC Archery.

KayakMacGyver

I've had a spot picked out on the map in Colorado Unit 70 (OTC Archery) that I've been drooling over since May of 2017. It looks absolutely beautiful, but my biggest concern when hunting, always, is a crowd. Easy for me to gauge here at home and I know how far I must go to escape it. As I stare at maps of a western state, understanding how much space it takes to not feel crowded, I keep tripping over my own ideas. The spot I have picked out seems to be too close to a heavy access area. By my standards, here in Florida, the 1.5 to 2 mile trek from a trail is nothing. However, after making trips out West I realize 2 miles can be quite the handful. So, my question is, is 2 miles enough to weed out the competition? Elevation gain is going to be around 2,000 feet from the trail, but the majority of the the hunt-able area is going to be around 1,000' in elevation gain over the course of a mile and a half. It's around 9 square miles and I plan on spiking out in the area. Closest road access will be where I park, which is about a mile and a half from the hunt area and there aren't trails within around the same distance.

My biggest challenge this trip will be that I'm going solo with no pack help. So, while planning for a successful trip I need to account for a meat pack out and I'm setting my limits at maximum 3 miles one way from the truck. That would mean 24-30 miles of meat/gear hauling in the event I get it done. Fact of the matter is I really don't know, but I certainly don't want to over extend myself until I learn more. I also have a bunch of spots picked out way the heck out there, but don't think it would be prudent.

So, what do you all think...will I make enough space for myself given my description of the hunt area?