Black bear hunting WA.

vmascorro89

Hello everyone one, I'm new to bear hunting but really want one. I'm looking for tips on gear and some how to's of anyone has a few to spairs. I'm hunting with 7mm mag. Any suggestions on ammo? I normally use Hornady white tail ammo. But open to new ammo. Looking to start reloading as well. Well any ways any pointers on gear I should invest on.

Hello everyone one, I'm new to bear hunting but really want one. I'm looking for tips on gear and some how to's of anyone has a few to spairs. I'm hunting with 7mm mag. Any suggestions on ammo? I normally use Hornady white tail ammo. But open to new ammo. Looking to start reloading as well. Well any ways any pointers on gear I should invest on.

As far as hunting gear it would be the same as you hunt deer with. Lots of good threads on here depending on how you plan to hunt.

Where are you located at in Washington? There are a ton of bears in Washington. If you are in shape I would hike into the high country early September and glass the berry fields.

Where are you located at in Washington? There are a ton of bears in Washington. If you are in shape I would hike into the high country early September and glass the berry fields.

I'm in South East Washington. Close to the blue mountains.

Any suggestions on a decent pack. I plan on back pack hunting this year just never done it. That's y I ask about gear. If there's anything specific I would need. Also I'm looking at the eblourstock team elk pack. Is that a good pack for this type of hunt?

Nosler Partition or Accubond. Partition is about as good as it comes for bears. I personally use Accubond and has done excelled on bears, but only because that what I use on elk and don't want to switch ammo during hunt. ( I only hunt fall bears while elk hunting)