wyoming point creep with increased tag prices?

bb1379

ive read it several places that people expect point creep to continue. last year was the last year of the "cheap" license before the price increased. i read then that everyone would likely dump their points before the price hike. now I'm reading the same after the hike. ive been applying for points for my dad and i for the last several years because of scheduling conflicts that have kept us from being able to hunt. up to now, we've been about .5-1pt behind where we want to hunt. maybe I'm just that stupid but i would think the majority of points would have been dumped prior to the this years increase.

Is that a question? Point creep is real but its antelope point creep aint nearly as bad as other tags. You can shot a booner lope on a leftover tag just got to work harder to find access, points for lope are all based on public land %. Why anyone would save points past 4/5 just blows my mind, i would rather hunt every or every other year. You want complain about point creep ask a nonres sheep hunter with 2 or 3 less than max points how does he feel about odds of not living long enough to ever get a hunt and he still buys points every year...crazy

Is that a question? Point creep is real but its antelope point creep aint nearly as bad as other tags. You can shot a booner lope on a leftover tag just got to work harder to find access, points for lope are all based on public land %. Why anyone would save points past 4/5 just blows my mind, i would rather hunt every or every other year. You want complain about point creep ask a nonres sheep hunter with 2 or 3 less than max points how does he feel about odds of not living long enough to ever get a hunt and he still buys points every year...crazy

We haven’t been able to go hunt so nothing wrong with getting points I figure.