Montana Deer 2018 (Michigan)

kdevree

Hi All,

I went and got a deer combo this year and am planning on going solo. Reaching out to you folks at hunttalk to see if there is anyone who wants to team up or has room for one more. I'm fine with doing a solo hunt, but am realizing the drive and cost of going alone will be a bit much. Sharing costs and/or commeraderie would be helpful.

I'm 28 and this will be my first deer hunt out west. My first out west trip was last fall in Wyoming for pronghorn. I'm still very new to western hunting, but I make up for the time I put in.

To anyone else going best of luck.

Kody

whitetail or muley, bow or gun, i have hunted montana last four yrs i am in u.p. i can maybe give you some pointers

I'll be targeting mule deer with a rifle. I can't say I'll be passing on a whitetail, though.

I'm in the Grand Rapids area. I would appreciate any discussion on the topic.