Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Banning of knives in London.

I have a degree in culinary arts, I cook every night, and I don’t see why anyone needs a knife over 4”... I can do all my cooking with a paring knife.. it just takes longer.. if that’s what it takes to save lives.. I am going to go out and sawzall my henkels tonight... (insert stirring pot emoji here)..

Side story... my 12 year old daughter had her 13 year old friend over the other night for dinner.. we had steak.. we gave her a knife with her plate.. She politely asked me to take the knife because her parents didn’t let her touch knives. All of a sudden the world around me made sense..

Last edited:
You’d be advised to do some internet searching before you beleive these types of reports. There are some ‘amnesty’ bins in England but no, they are not trying to ban knives.

Side story... my 12 year old daughter had her 13 year old friend over the other night for dinner.. we had steak.. we gave her a knife with her plate.. She politely asked me to take the knife because her parents didn’t let her touch knives. All of a sudden the world around me made sense..

You gotta be kidding !

My almost six year-old peanut would be more like' "Pop Pop, can I use your pocket knife to get the mud out from my finger nails?" She is yammering about wanting to shoot a bow at the cabin this summer. I don't do bow, but will make it happen..

You’d be advised to do some internet searching before you beleive these types of reports. There are some ‘amnesty’ bins in England but no, they are not trying to ban knives.
You are totally correct, there is a lot more to this than sensational journalism.
I will give you one statistic, 50 people have been murdered in London since the new year, mainly by the use of knives (I'm sure if they could readily obtain a gun they would) and a large proportion is gang related.
Cheers
Richard

You are totally correct, there is a lot more to this than sensational journalism.