Wyoming Unit 65 Questions

Four22

Per this:https://wgfd.wyo.gov/WGFD/media/cont...3-19-18-4a.pdf

Unit 65 is now a "general" unit with a point restriction. Does this mean that I can apply and is a 100% draw? Last year I had to put in for region J to get a buck mule deer tag...

I'm new to this so just trying to make sure Im reading everything correctly.

Thanks!!

Per this:https://wgfd.wyo.gov/WGFD/media/cont...3-19-18-4a.pdf

Unit 65 is now a "general" unit with a point restriction. Does this mean that I can apply and is a 100% draw? Last year I had to put in for region J to get a buck mule deer tag...

I'm new to this so just trying to make sure Im reading everything correctly.

Thanks!!

65 being general isn't new. But the APR is. As is the extended season length. It is still in Region J. And if drawing odds hold, you would be able to draw Region J as a second choice in the regular draw.

Just trying to decipher whether I need to do the special to draw this year with no points or not... Thanks for the info!!

Just trying to decipher whether I need to do the special to draw this year with no points or not... Thanks for the info!!

The Regular Draw for J was 89.7% with no PPs last year. The remaining 57 first choice applicants, all of the second choice applicants, and 28 of the 40 third choice applicants drew the 189 Random Draw tags.

The Regular Draw for J was 89.7% with no PPs last year. The remaining 57 first choice applicants, all of the second choice applicants, and 28 of the 40 third choice applicants drew the 189 Random Draw tags.

Actually, thats not quite correct. The report on the website for random is a demand report. It only shows how many people selected first, second, and third choice for each tag. Some of the people who selected J as second choice will have been drawn in the first, and the same goes for those who selected J as a third choice having drawn their first or second choice.