Use Promo Code Randy for 20% off OutdoorClass

.25-06 Reloading Question

Coop

I am just getting into reloading for my Tikka T3 .25-06, and I am curious about the loads that others have had the best success with? I have a box of Berger 115 gr. hollow points that I purchased mainly because of the b.c. and the reviews all stating that a massive wound cavity is common. I will be experimenting a few different load options with this bullet to see what I like best, but are there any other bullet choices you would all recommend? ie. ballistic tips, etc...? Thanks!

Barnes TSX 115gr is what I reload. The load I use is from the Barnes website. I go halfway between max and min powder charges, and start there.

I love my 25.06 and Barnes bullets, we have quite the history.

Every Barnes bullet I have recovered mushroomed perfectly and kept all weight.

Last edited:
I am just getting into reloading for my Tikka T3 .25-06, and I am curious about the loads that others have had the best success with? I have a box of Berger 115 gr. hollow points that I purchased mainly because of the b.c. and the reviews all stating that a massive wound cavity is common. I will be experimenting a few different load options with this bullet to see what I like best, but are there any other bullet choices you would all recommend? ie. ballistic tips, etc...? Thanks!

You couldn't give me a Berger bullet's! The guy makes match bullet's and calls them hunting bullet's. The one's he calls hunting bullet's I have read blow up just as bad as match bullet's! But he calls them hunting bullet's so most are happy. Think about all that massive damage going into a leg, even by accident. Pretty ugly.