Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast
Results 326 to 350 of 359
  1. #326
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Wenatchee
    Posts
    1,461

    Default

    I had the same final gripe, but in reality I get way more than $100 of value out of just having it for one state. I don't know how I could have hunted WY this year without it.
    Growth for the sake of growth is the ideology of the cancer cell - E. Abbey

  2. #327
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Seems like they could have a few different levels
    1 state
    3 states
    6 states
    All states
    or something like that.

  3. #328
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bend, Orygun
    Posts
    2,068

    Default

    Put the phone in airplane mode then start onx, then put onx into offline mode.
    Last edited by WapitiBob; 10-30-2018 at 02:37 PM.

  4. #329
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WapitiBob View Post
    Put the phone in airplane mode then start onx, then put onx into offline mode.
    Yes, I'm aware of that, but for several other reasons, specific to this location and situation, I generally wanted cell coverage, but not for OnX.

  5. #330
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bend, Orygun
    Posts
    2,068

    Default

    Probably doesn't help but I use onX all the time with it "offline" even though there is available service and the app never uses that service, on both android and iphone. You can also disable data usage on an app specific basis depending on type of phone.

  6. Default

    I have downloaded several 5 mile sections for my hunt in unit 66 3rd season. When I go to offline mode, will the app automatically take me to the correct download based on my location or will I have to scroll through and locate the one I'm in?

  7. #332
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bend, Orygun
    Posts
    2,068

    Default

    It will take you there seamlessly. If you download some 10 mile maps you will have those a available for the drive in or if you decide to check out some other areas.
    Last edited by WapitiBob; 10-30-2018 at 04:46 PM.

  8. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WapitiBob View Post
    It will take you there seamlessly. If you download some 10 mile maps you will have those a available for the drive in or if you decide to check out some other areas.
    Thanks!

  9. #334

    Default

    Can you run onxmaps on your phone and sync to your trucks display with Fords sync 3. This would be epic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    " You know what Jim Bridger said about the Indians. Just when your not seeing any is about the time they are fixing to get the thickest!"

  10. #335

    Default

    Are there any technical issues right now? I'm getting error messages when trying to process payments. My cc companies told me to contact On X, (which I have via email) but thought I'd check here as well. Thanks

  11. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by greatwhitebuffalo View Post
    Are there any technical issues right now? I'm getting error messages when trying to process payments. My cc companies told me to contact On X, (which I have via email) but thought I'd check here as well. Thanks
    We have not been experiencing any issues on that end. Our customer support team is available via phone as well at 406-540-1600 from 8am to 5pm Mountain Time and we can help get you squared away.
    www.onxmaps.com/Hunt

  12. Default

    When does the update go out to allow me to use my beloved OnX Maps on my new ASUS phone? It downloaded and opens then immediately freezers and crashes.
    Thanks,
    Brian

  13. #338

    Default

    Now that we are in the down season it’s a great time for ONX to add new features - My vote is for batch offline downloading and CarPlay integration!
    Freedom Is Not Free

  14. #339

    Default

    I would love it if on the mobile app, you didn't have to zoom in so far to have Wyoming WIAs and HMAs show up. Kind of annoying.

  15. #340
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigjay73 View Post
    I would love it if on the mobile app, you didn't have to zoom in so far to have Wyoming WIAs and HMAs show up. Kind of annoying.
    +1

    I'd also like to know why I can't see the mule deer units from last fall or find the switch to turn on the elk units. Should be really intuitive (like in Map Layers), but it ain't. Strangely, the mule deer units are showing up on my cell tonight, but not on the computer.

  16. #341

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    +1

    I'd also like to know why I can't see the mule deer units from last fall or find the switch to turn on the elk units. Should be really intuitive (like in Map Layers), but it ain't. Strangely, the mule deer units are showing up on my cell tonight, but not on the computer.
    Tech is good if it isn't a weapon? mtmuley

  17. #342
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtmuley View Post
    Tech is good if it isn't a weapon? mtmuley
    It is for me. Private property lines a bit more complex than they were in 1885

  18. #343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    It is for me. Private property lines a bit more complex than they were in 1885
    Pick and choose I guess. mtmuley

  19. #344
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    That's what I have always done. Not quite sure where you are coming from, but I could make some guesses.

  20. #345

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    That's what I have always done. Not quite sure where you are coming from, but I could make some guesses.
    PM me with the guesses. mtmuley

  21. #346
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Bend, Orygun
    Posts
    2,068

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    +1

    I'd also like to know why I can't see the mule deer units from last fall or find the switch to turn on the elk units. Should be really intuitive (like in Map Layers), but it ain't. Strangely, the mule deer units are showing up on my cell tonight, but not on the computer.

    mine works fine, phone and pc

  22. #347
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WapitiBob View Post
    mine works fine, phone and pc
    STrangely, my laptop has none of the coverages, like private lands, hunt units, walk-ins, etc. But my cell does. I'm missing a button somewhere, but I don't know why or how to get it back. I will have to call I guess. My subscription still has 5 months to run.

  23. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    STrangely, my laptop has none of the coverages, like private lands, hunt units, walk-ins, etc. But my cell does. I'm missing a button somewhere, but I don't know why or how to get it back. I will have to call I guess. My subscription still has 5 months to run.
    All you need to do is go into the Map Layers menu, find the Hunting Units, then tap on Layer settings, find the Sub-Layers section and you can change the species boundaries that are displayed on the map.
    If your other layers are not displayed in the Map Layers menu as well, then you will just need to make sure they are added over from the Layer Library.
    This page walks you through how to do that as well. http://bit.ly/LayerLibrary

    If you need additional help, our phone number is 406-540-1600.
    Last edited by onX Hunt; 01-28-2019 at 02:51 PM.
    www.onxmaps.com/Hunt

  24. #349
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    In the middle
    Posts
    1,480

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by onX Hunt View Post
    All you need to do is go into the Map Layers menu, find the Hunting Units, then tap on Layer settings, find the Sub-Layers section and you can change the species boundaries that are displayed on the map.
    If your other layers are not displayed in the Map Layers menu as well, then you will just need to make sure they are added over from the Layer Library.
    This page walks you through how to do that as well. http://bit.ly/LayerLibrary

    If you need additional help, our phone number is 406-540-1600.
    There is no Hunt Layer in My Layers or in the Layer Library. That is the problem. I have some coverages like RMEF, CWD, Pairire Dogs, Precipitation, Wilderness, and so forth, but no Hunt Units on the webbrowser. Hitting Control f5 or just f5 does not help.

  25. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BrentD View Post
    There is no Hunt Layer in My Layers or in the Layer Library. That is the problem. I have some coverages like RMEF, CWD, Pairire Dogs, Precipitation, Wilderness, and so forth, but no Hunt Units on the webbrowser. Hitting Control f5 or just f5 does not help.
    Give us a call so we can walk through some additional steps to get you up and running.
    www.onxmaps.com/Hunt

Page 14 of 15 FirstFirst ... 412131415 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •