Where's the reset button?

fishing4sanity

Mondays ...... well Mondays can be rough. Harvest start-up ....... always stressful. Starting onion harvest on a Monday ..................... :mad: :W:
Today really needs a 'reset' button!
20170724_132416.jpg

Looks like your week is off to a rough start. I know my reset button is easily found on public lands.

My Monday started Sunday when I went in to check one of my plants after the storms that moved through Saturday. Every major piece of equipment was down, but at least I was able to reboot. Not nearly as bad as a burnt out truck though!

Some days on a farm you would be better off if you just stayed in bed. Looks like you had one of those days. Should have spent the day fishing.

As a business owner myself, I feel your pain. As a welder I put literal fires out on a daily basis, you had to do the same today. Just sucks. Hopefully nobody was hurt

Noooooooooo!

That picture has got my brain going with some questions.......

I wonder how many loads of onions will it take to replace/rebuild the damage?

And how are onions sold.....pound, bushel, ton??

As you pull them from the field, do you need to further process them for transport/storage?

How are onions stored, and how do you prevent spoilage?

Ugh! What a bummer! Humbling from one sense of the photo. Sorry to see/hear.
Good signature line.

Sorry to see that. Hope your week gets better, maybe a little fishing when you can break away. I once used a jd 4400 to combine fescue seed and it broke down every day, the last straw was the main bearing going out and by the time I got it fixed harvest was over.

Sorry bout that. We love to see the onion haulers going down the interstate in the fall. Free onions by the road without fail. Bags fall off on our rough interstate and usually end up off the shoulder for easy pickins'.
Hope it gets better for you today!