Gastro Gnome - Eat Better Wherever

NE Wisconsin Public Land Grind 2017

Cmbrown337

Follow along as I document my 2017 Public land hunting grind For whitetails in eastern Wisconsin. My season will start in mid September and will go until the end of January as some of the land I hunt is a metro unit. I hunt a mix of farm land, the north woods and urban areas. I use a wide variety of tactics such as hunting from a treestand, sitting on the ground, still hunting, spot and stalk. A goal of mine this season is something I have never done before and that is to stalk in standing corn. This will be my first season attempting so my goal is to just be able to get in position on any deer while stalking in the standing corn.

As always the season will be a long grind but I wouldn't have it any other day. You can also follow my instagram account at cmbrown337. Good luck to all you fellow hunters this fall!

I will be posting trail cam pics as I get them as well as updates from the field and after my days hunt.

Looking forward to following along. What counties do you hunt in the northwoods? (if you don't mind sharing). I used to bowhunt pretty much exclusively in Lincoln county, but I have recently moved to the northwest part of the state. Should be a fun season for me learning and hunting new areas.

Looking forward to following along. What counties do you hunt in the northwoods? (if you don't mind sharing). I used to bowhunt pretty much exclusively in Lincoln county, but I have recently moved to the northwest part of the state. Should be a fun season for me learning and hunting new areas.

I have a hunting shack in Northern Oconto County. Tough hunting public up there but by far my favorite out of all my hunting places!

Hunting in the corn can be deadly! Good luck from Marathon County!