Sitka Gear Turkey Tool Belt

Infected tooth and not able to workout

Mariam

Hi all, I have an abscessed tooth and it's hurting so badly. I am not able to work out with this infected tooth. I fear that it might make the thing worse. I am taking antibiotics to clear up the pain but the pain still remains the same. I wonder if the tooth is really dead, or if it can be saved? I feel like I'm losing so much of my strength and my body feels like total crap from taking all sorts of antibiotics. I am considering to take the root canal therapy from a clinic in Mississauga. It seems like the infection will not go away unless I take the treatment. Are there any other options available for me? Please share.

Don't wait ! Extract it if you have to. Better to lose a tooth rather than your life. Seriously, you can die from an infected tooth. Your tooth is not far from your brain and infections will spread.

I just had an abscessed tooth pulled about a month ago it cost about a 1/10 of a root canal. If it's not in the front of your mouth I would consider this because after a root canal the tooth can have more problems and can become infected again and becomes a huge money pit.

Root canals done correctly have a 95% success rate at five years. Failures occur when canals are not discovered or cleaned/filled, or later because of fracture (vertical fracture of the root, or of the part of the tooth above the gums) often times because a crown is not completed in a timely fashion.

Root canal, foundation and crown depending on where you live should be around low-mid $2k. Extraction and placing a bridge (crowns on teeth in either side of the newly empty space) will be mid-upper $3k. Removing the infected tooth and having an implant (titanium) placed, with a foundation and crown will start upwards of mid $4k.