2017 spring turkey UT

powderhogg01

im going to be hunting the OTC spring turkey season here in utah. I have located some birds, they are on a very small piece of public land that is surrounded by private and state land. Over the past 2 weeks I have located the birds feeding in the morning up a hill from a patch of trees. I snuck in during mid day and was able verify that there is loads of turkey droppings under the trees, which makes sense as they are the only real trees for a ways, everything else is scrub oak.
I am fairly new to turkey, and sadly work 2 jobs currently, so having time to sneak out and scout is hard to come by.. with that I pose a few questions to the more experienced bird hunters out there. What would cause a the turkeys to leave this otherwise great location? assuming I am able to roost the birds the night before opener, how close to said roost trees should I set my decoys and ground blind? I have 2 weeks before the season opens, I set a camera up on the only access 2 weeks ago and as of last night, i'm the only human to enter this little zone.. plenty of deer coyote and a few turkeys on camera.
I will be using my bow, hunting from a makeshift ground blind.. the location I have chosen for the blind sits on a small point about 100 yards from the roost trees. tracks showed that it looks to me like the birds come from the tree, feed east then turn north and feed up a small cut in the scrub oak. I have set up the ground blind on the turn in a spot that gives me several shooting lanes but keeps me well concealed.
any thought, suggestions, advice would be greatly appreciated..
if it helps, the roost trees sit in the middle of a 100 yard meadow, the meadow has a small stream running through it past the trees down into a small holding pond. the meadow is surrounded by gentle up sloping hills, with a major highway to the west about 1/4 mile.