New Backpack Idea

NW307

Hey everybody, not sure if this is pertinent to this topic, but I had a hunting pack idea I've been working on for several years and was looking for some input or ideas on it. It's a standard line-gear style lumbar pack for hunting. Unlike a standard day pack, there is nothing to catch on trees when sneaking the woods. Just like in Fire fighting, a line gear style pack allows freedom of movement (drawing back a bow) and the ability to carry a decent amount of gear for the day.
image1-6.JPG

But, hidden in the bottom of the pack is a stripped down version of an external framed backpack that I can assembled in under a minute. External frame packs may be considered outdated, but I have not found anything that controls and carries a large awkward load better(such as elk quarters).
image3.JPG

I have carried around 100lbs of boned out meat with this pack and the other convertable pack I used to use can't hold a candle to the comfort and control of load this pack offers, or any external frame pack in general for that matter. For carrying in a spike camp, I put all my gear in a sealed nylon roll top dry bag and strap it in place where a game bag would sit. Plus the dry bag is great for hanging food in a tree at camp. This is a bare bones, highly effective hunting pack/meat hauler that weighs about 3 lbs. I haven't seen anything like it before and I was just wondering if anyone had any comments or improvement for it. Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_5661.JPG
    IMG_5661.JPG
    173.7 KB · Views: 921
I really like the concept......a lot. Does it require a tool to assemble? Thumb screws or wing nuts may be a good upgrade if so. Also what does the frame look like disassembled? I agree with a frame being better for awkward loads. I may be old fashioned but I still prefer them