Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Thanks for having me - NickinAZ

NickinAZ

Just wanted to say hello. I have enjoyed reading the posts and wanted to introduce myself. I live just outside of Phoenix and I am relatively new to hunting. My first hunt was a Coues deer in unit 29 a couple years ago. I was hooked! 2015 was a leftover tags year for me. Trying to figure out the draw process was a chore. With the help of numerous posts, threads and YouTube videos related to this site 2016 has been a bonanza. I have cow elk in Az unit 27 October, bull elk New Mexico unit 5A late Oct, mule deer New Mexico unit 32 late Oct and Coues deer Az unit 36C in December. I feel I am prepared. Just wanted to say hello and thanks for all the info. I am grateful for this site and it's related information sources.

Hello Nick, sounds like the classwork has benefited you nicely, hope you have grand adventures with your hard won (or lucky!) tags and take me and HuntTalk along for the fun.

Welcome to the forum. Sounds like you're going to have a very busy hunting season, good luck to you and take lots of pics.

Thanks again everyone. I wouldn't have been able to put these opportunities together if good people had not established the resources on this site and others. I will keep you posted and try to be a useful contributor.