Gastro Gnome - Eat Better Wherever

Camo Truck Kits

curved

Has anyone used camo vinyl like this - www.camo4u.com - I am looking at doing a camo accent on my truck, but I am wondering how hard it is to install the wraps yourself...

I think it's really easy to install, but that's what i do for a living and have been doing it for 15 years. If you get the kit and are uncomfortable with installation, find a local sign place or tint place and they can probably do it. If you do it yourself, you need a heat gun to help it along. Try not to overstretch it. The accents (wheel wells, rocker panels, etc.) are a bit easier to install than a whole truck wrap. Good Luck, let me know if you have any questions

Don't you really want a vinyl truck wrap with a picture Lee and Tiff on the side of your truck. They are selling them on christmas discount at their website...

I think it's really easy to install, but that's what i do for a living and have been doing it for 15 years. If you get the kit and are uncomfortable with installation, find a local sign place or tint place and they can probably do it. If you do it yourself, you need a heat gun to help it along. Try not to overstretch it. The accents (wheel wells, rocker panels, etc.) are a bit easier to install than a whole truck wrap. Good Luck, let me know if you have any questions

Interesting - good tips re: sign / tint shops... Being you have done such - what would be a fair market price?

I was thinking of a very subtle camo line along the base... such as this pic (provided from the link in the OP)
vak1530s.jpg

do they have just pictures of Tiffany? not sure how the gf would take me having Lee on my truck:D

I always thought camo on trucks is taking the road hunting thing a bit too far.

Get out of the rig and get far enough away you don't need the camo truck.