MTNTOUGH - Use promo code RANDY for 30 days free

LF Partner for Waterfowl in CA

couturec23

Hello all... I was just looking for a hunting partner that has experience with the public areas to duck hunt in California. I am willing to travel to the Central Valley or Northern California. I have never been hunting unfortunately and I am quite excited for this upcoming season. I have shot guns most of my life and own a Remington 870, Glock 23, and Mosin Nagant. About to purchase another 870.

A little about myself...

27 Male...
From San Diego
Navy Veteran. Did 6 years from 2004-2010.
Grew up in North Carolina
Have a wife and 16 month kid
I have done a lot of Trap Shooting and I am about to join a league to get prepared for season.

Reason I am looking for an experienced partner is due to the fact I am a student atm and going through flight training so I am unable to afford these 250-400 dollar outfitters to take me on a hunt on their private land. I also feel that kind of defeats the purpose of hunting.

I know the season starts in October and goes through January so I am up for anytime other than major holidays.

Well thanks a lot everyone for your time. God Bless

I also have interest in hunting dove and deer... Just figured I would start with ducks.

I'm located in El Centro, 1.5 hrs east of San Diego. Most San Diegans hunt here in the Imperial Valley for waterfowl, pheasant and doves. I'll take you out.

Awesome! Ya I flew to El Centro while I was in the Navy once for a BBQ lol. That sounds great Ill email you if you want to talk details :D. Ill pay for all ammunition, clean your gun if you want, gas, and other expenses.

Couture23.....Opportunity of a lifetime to hang with glass eye based off of his posts here. Listen very carefully and watch and learn from someone who has lots of experience....and then pass that experience along to the next one, including your kids.

Blessing on you, glass eye. Hope you reap more than you sow into this endeavor.