College Wrestling

Outdooraddict

I know, I know. It might not be a very popular sport but where I'm from, wrestling is what you do. Anybody else got the the D1 quarter's, semifinals, and finals being taped this weekend? Got to say that 149's looks to be a barn-burner in the semi's. I'll be rooting for the local Kevin LeValley- currently ranked 3rd- to win it. It will be a fun match to watch Dake (Cornell) vs. Caldwell (NCSU). Dake and Caldwell are both returning national champions. Any other past-their-prime wresters out there?

Ha! Outdooraddict, yes, I wrestled in high school (Oregon) and loved it. I have been recording the College Wrestling on BTN (Big Ten Network) and every year there are some impressive, and close matches.

Count me in as well. Unfortunately my kids don't have a competitive bone in their bodies.:mad: My last hope for a wrestler is my 4 year old. I recorded last years tournament and have watched 3 times. What channel is it on?

I'm an OSU grad and live in stillwater so hopefully they can get back on top, I think 2006 was the end of their 4 year run. The college wrestling hall of fame is here in town. You should check it out if you get a chance.

Love it! My youngest Nephew, Angelo who just turned 7, wrestled in his first meet this past weekend. It was a huge tourney with pretty much every state West of the Mississippi represented. He steam-rolled through his division and went undefeated. Maybe he can wrestle for the Sundevils someday, perennial top 25 team.

angelowrestles1.jpg

angelotrophy.jpg

Just finished watching the NAIA tournament. NCAA's seems to always have a few more talented kids. Should be a great tournament. Have a buddy who is a Cornell Alum. Don't know if any Montana kids are represented in the tournament but cheering for OSU.

I know that there at least 2 on NDSU team from Montana representing. I'm pretty sure there are a handful elsewhere around the country from Montana.