Ollin Magnetic Digiscoping System

MT archery lope

schmalts

Got this one on the 3rd day of my Elk/lope hunt. Also got into a fight with one of the locals there, see video:D (click 3rd image of the little bastard)
MT_hunt08_012.jpg

badger1.jpg

badger.jpg

The bear pinata in action, and a wallow I found. Some nice countryside as well.
pinata.jpg

wallow.jpg

contryside.jpg

Congrats on the goat! You're becoming a regular antelope slayer.

Why were you backing up so quickly in the video, tough guy? :D

You wanna piece of me ? You better run fast to catch me then ;)

Nice setup on the man hammock !!

Why were you backing up so quickly in the video, tough guy? :D

I may be tough, but not BADGER TOUGH!:p

Fugg you Miller, I live there a few weeks a year in the fall so I am a part time resident:cool: I will be back again for the 3rd time in November to kill your deer and maybe an elk;)

Oh yea, the story... I spotted him in a box canyon while driving back to camp down a forest road. I drove past him a ways, got out the decoy and snuck over the end off one of the canyon hills (right side of picture) and put up the decoy. He saw it and ten steps, stand, ten steps, stand .... ect for about 10 minutes until he was in range. I was going to let him keep coming but he got spooky and turned and started quartering away but still in a distance that I had a mark on my slider sight so I let one go and he took off on a flat run with his head down. I put up the binos and saw the blood all over his side and the arrow hanging out the other side. He ran toward the road (cool!) and piled in about 100 yards or so, less than 60 yards from the road (cooller yet!).