PEAX Equipment

Long races/Triathalon races

Moosie

Grand poopa
Alright, So I was thinking, I've never done this type of thing before. Do you guys bring food or Power juice or something on these runs ? I mean, really. Swimming, biking and running ? I need to get some Food in me. I'm thinknig on the Bike ride of eating some snack, snickers, or something. Is that dumb ?

Also, do you take Advil prior to the run knowing yer gunna hurt afterwards ? I know on the Sheep hunt we take the pills and pop them durring the day hiking but it's an all day deal.

I could go google triathalons but I was jsut curious what some others here did.

Aren't you doing the short one? It is not like you will starve in the less than 1 hour.....

Your body can't digest much of that stuff in the time for energy.

The quickest stuff is the gel/goop like PowerBar Gel. But, you likely won't need it for energy. If you just want something in your stomach, try a PowerBar.

I like the google.com idea. You have a week to get your diet set for peak performance, that's good. Jose sounds right about the goo.

No food, just liquids for me thanks! I did all the disciplines for distance this morning with nothing but a PB sandwich and water. Drank some more during, but not food. I think I'd puke. Might reconsider the Carl's JR sausage/breafast burrito as well. I did that once and was puking/burping sausage the whole morning. Bad. I also don't take in pills. I can feel it in my knees a bit now, but nothing that a bit of couch time won't fix.

Now, races like Greenhorn did I think would be cause for a bit different strategy...

If it's short and easy, come down old man I'd lay some coin on the race. The top time was 1 hour and 20 mins. If I hit close to 2 hours the time will be Awesome. Your border hopping days were long ago Paco. :D