moose/? for you

speedgoattaxidermy

i have been looking at a business for a while. i am the manager now. owner is looking to sell sometime soon. my ? is. ya it a loaded ? but here goes,
how much net profit$ each year does it take to be a good investment at a initial cost of purchase of say $500,000. and does 1.5mill. per year in sales.
and does a revolving cash flow really help that much? thanks for any help|oo

I'm not sure of your Question. I will say that I don't know much about Business's. I am a partner in an Engineering firm so I am learning alot but I'm new to it....I have a couple rentals and I won't even claim to know much about them ;)

There is a couple guys on here that could analize a bizz for ya though. As far as cashflow, that is Everything. If you don't cashflow, you'll have to borrow money. Then you are paying intreest waiting to get money in.

Whats the Buisness ? Is it taxidermy ? I ask becasue it could depend on the type of buisness if it is worth it. If someone likes the business because of the current owner and they sell, you could loose all the clients. Soemthing to think about.

1.5 Mill seems like alot but that doesn't mean much. If you are having to buy 100k of merch. each month and paying sales people Etc. You are puching 1.5 mill through a company and still losing money. You have to remember it's what you make that is important. If you only make 50k off of the 1.5 mill goin gthrogh the biz then you'd be better off just worknig for the company and not taking on the risk.